This section will cover your account settings. Your account settings include information that is unique to you, including your password, API tokens, and the name on your account.
To access your account page, click on the dropdown icon beside your account name in the top-right of the home screen, then click ‘Settings’ from the dropdown menu.
If you need to log out of your account, you can quickly do this from the dropdown menu.
The name you entered during the signup process is associated with your account and publicly displayed in the activity section in an enlarged row when you make a comment. You can simply change the name connected to your account if you want to.
To change the name on your account,
The API is used for real-time collaboration. An API token can be used to create, read, update and delete rows in the tables of the token’s group. It only works on the tables if the token has the correct permissions.
To create an API token,
To copy the token ID, select the ellipsis icon beside the selected group and copy the token.
Learn more about updating API permissions.
You can generate a new API token by clicking the ‘Generate new token’ button. Also, you can rename the token by clicking ‘Rename’.
You can delete an existing database token owned by an authorized user that has access to the related group.
If you need to find your ID, the URL in your browser’s address bar will look something like the following:
You can also find your Baserow table ID by clicking on your account in the top left corner -> Settings → API tokens → your token → show databases.
To give you more space on your dashboard to work, you can collapse your sidebar using the collapse and expand icon at the bottom of the sidebar.
From the settings page, you can schedule the deletion of your account by entering your current password and clicking the button.
Your account will be permanently deleted after 30 days. When your account is permanently deleted, all groups and associated data for which you are the last active user with Admin permissions will also be deleted. The groups shown below are the ones that will be deleted because you are the only admin. To prevent them being deleted you must first give another user admin before deleting your account.
In the meantime, if you log in again before the 30-day grace period, your account deletion will be cancelled.
If you’re looking for something else, please feel free to make recommendations or ask us questions in our online community —we’re ready to assist you!