Working with Collaborators

In this guide, we’ll use Baserow to even out the workload between collaborators, create a culture of accountability, and streamline your team’s communication process.

Here at Baserow, we’re obsessed with teamwork (and they’re a big reason why you love us).

Curate the right level of access to your group by assigning roles to your team members. With Baserow’s collaboration features, you can facilitate task delegation and communication within your team by inviting others to collaborate with you.

Inviting Collaborators to Group

Inviting users to your group is a good idea. Here, we’ll cover the basics of inviting group collaborators. This is useful to sync with multiple members using the row commenting feature.

Add a Group collaborator by email

Adding collaborators to a group supports assigning tasks to others and encourages more advanced teamwork. All group collaborators will be visible from the invite page.

Anyone with Admin permissions can invite a new collaborator.

  1. Click ‘Invite Others’ in the sidebar
  2. Add the email of the collaborator.
  3. Set the user permission to customize what access the user has
  4. Add an optional message to appear when users join.
  5. Click ‘Send Invite’.

enter image description here

It is not possible to send an invitation when the user is already a member of the group.

enter image description here

If you have an existing account and you are invited as a collaborator in a new group, you will receive an email and a notification on your dashboard to Reject or Accept the invitation.

enter image description here

Set the permission level for collaborators

Permissions can be assigned to users by group admins. When you invite others to a group, you’ll be prompted to make a choice during the initial setup.

enter image description here

Baserow users can be assigned the following permissions within a group.

  • Admins are in charge of the Group’s management.
  • Members are people within your team who use Baserow.

What are the differences between these two options?

Members Admins
Fully configure applications
Edit applications
Manage collaborators 𐄂
Rename group 𐄂
Delete group 𐄂
View trash in group 𐄂

If you’re looking for something else, please feel free to make recommendations or ask us questions in our online community —we’re ready to assist you!