Change a Paid Subscription

How to change a plan in the Hosted version

When you subscribe to the paid plan in the hosted version, all the members of the group will be upgraded to another plan. Inviting more collaborators to the group will increase the price of your subscription later on as all members of the group must be premium. Likewise, the price will be reduced once the user is not a part of the group anymore.

To change your subscription, navigate to the “Subscriptions” tab and click on “More details”.

enter image description here

Within the subscription details, you can view the row and storage usage, as well as change payment method, change subscription, download receipt and view the next payment date.

enter image description here

To change a subscription, click on the “Change subscription” link and select a new plan and/or period. Next, click the “Confirm change” button.

enter image description here

Changing the number of seats in the Self-hosted version

Self-hosters can choose the number of seats. The number of seats is the number of users that you can give access to the premium version in your self-hosted environment.

To adjust the number of seats for self-hosters, click on the “More details” button.

enter image description here

Within the details page, click on the “Change subscription” link and update the number of seats, plan, instance ID and/or payment period.

enter image description here

As you add new seats, the cost of the subscription will change to reflect the new pricing.

enter image description here

Next, click the “Confirm change” button. If you add a user you will get charged the difference right away. If you remove a user, the remainder of the money charged will be used for the next payments.

Change a subscription/licence to a different instance id

Your instance ID can be found in the admin licenses section and can be changed.

It is also possible to change the instance id for an ongoing subscription in case you want to use the license for a different instance later on.

Changing the payment method

You can update your payment method within your subscription details.

enter image description here

Within the details page, click on “Change payment method” to proceed to provide new payment card details.

enter image description here

You will be redirected to a new window to update payment card information.

Cancelling a subscription

A paid subscription stays active for the pre-paid period, and ends on the day the next payment would occur.

If you’re looking for something else, please feel free to make recommendations or ask us questions in our online community —we’re ready to assist you!