Want to start over? You can delete your database. If you need to delete your database for any reason, you can start over again with a new database.
To delete a database:
⋮icon next to a database.
Within 5 seconds after deleting the database, you can undo this action by clicking the button at the bottom right of the screen.
Learn more about the undo/redo function.
Snapshots provide a full copy of a database, making it possible to restore a database to that point in time later on. By using a snapshot, you can make backups and protect yourself against accidental loss.
To create, restore or delete a snapshot, click on the icon to reveal the database menu and select the Snapshot option from the dropdown.
You accidentally deleted a database? No worries! All deleted items stay in the trash for 3 days, after which they’re permanently deleted.
The Trash function within Baserow allows you to restore deleted items from the past 3 days. After 3 days, your data is deleted permanently and can no longer be restored.
To view the database trash:
⋮icon in the right corner next to the database you want to delete in the sidebar.
Learn more about restoring data from the trash.
Still need help? If you’re looking for something else, please feel free to make recommendations or ask us questions—we’re ready to assist you.
Contact support for questions about Baserow or help with your account.