Only the group admin can delete a group. Members cannot delete an existing group.
You can permanently delete a group from your settings if you decide that it is no longer needed.
To delete a group:
⋮icon in the right corner next to the group name
You can recover the deleted group from the trash if you change your mind. Note that you cannot restore deleted items after 3 days of deletion. Deleting a group is permanent and there is no way to recover any data after the 3-day period.
If you no longer require the group, you can leave the group and transfer ownership to another Admin as an alternative to removing it.
To view the group trash:
⋮icon in the right corner next to the group you want to delete in the sidebar
If you want to restore deleted items from the trash, here’s a support article for that.
If you’re looking for something else, please feel free to make recommendations or ask us questions in our online community —we’re ready to assist you!